spiritopk.blogg.se

Flash download chrome extension
Flash download chrome extension





Even the independent, freeware version of the Flash Player offered by Adobe is set to block Flash content from running after Janu(and Adobe highly recommends uninstalling the Player). The Flash plugin that allowed you to enable Flash on certain sites will no longer work, and the Chrome 88 update to Chromium will remove Flash capability there as well. So, where does that leave you? Well, you can no longer use Flash on Google Chrome - but your Chromebook is safer for it. Only reload if the player is not playing.

flash download chrome extension

Replace your function onYouTubePlayerReady and function Initialize(playlist) with the following (in background.js): function Initialize(playlist) ) Instead, embed an and use the YouTube player API to communicate with the frame. To run: Pull from the repo, load up Chrome, click the wrench, go to extension, check 'Developer Tools' -> Load Unpacked Extension and browse to the folder.īecause of the origin restrictions, you cannot use an element. Seems to be a duplicate of SWFobject in a Chrome Extension - API Unavaiable but remains unanswered. I do not want my users to have to click 'Allow All' on flash player security, but I do not see another way to achieve my results.ĭoes anyone have any experience dealing with this? What are my options? In deployment, I do not have the ability to do this. In development, I had to navigate to Adobe's flash player security page and designate my development folder as a 'safe' location. I do not believe this is introducing my security issue, but perhaps it is.

flash download chrome extension flash download chrome extension

I am interacting with the YouTube API, but I am not using swfobject.js, just using am embdeeded div. I am wondering how to best handle the issue of not having enough permission inside of a Google Chrome Extension.







Flash download chrome extension